Need a hand setting up or using your system? The new Revel Assistant can guide you through almost anything you'd need to do, step by step. Just head to your Management Console and click the question mark in the bottom right corner to check it out!

Till Management: Clocking Out Before Closing Tills

By Libby

Follow

An administrator can enable the function that requires a till be closed before an employee can clock out. This helps make sure that your tills are cashed out properly and ready for the next employee on shift.

Warning:

This function is not advised for virtual tills, this should only be enabled for physical tills with cash on hand that will need to be balanced before the next employee uses the till.

To enable this function, log into your Management Console and follow the steps below:

  1. Go to Settings page, click Clear Selections:
  2. Type the word tills in the search bar:
  3. Select Require Till closure before clockout by clicking the box:
  4. Enable by checking the box for the type of till you operate (virtual or physical), if you have both, click both boxes:
  5. When changes are complete, click Save at the upper right-hand side of the page.


Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Want to request a new feature? Click here!
Still have questions? Contact our friendly Support team