How to Enable Auto Logout After Clockout

By Kelsey | Updated

Follow

Note: this article refers to features in version 2.48, which you may not be using yet. Not to worry, though—your Management Console will automatically upgrade to the newest version over the next few weeks..

With the 2.48 Revel Management Console version, you now have the ability to enable Auto Logout After Clockout. This will automatically logout employees after they've clocked out, preventing them from being able to create orders or perform other tasks on the Point of Sale after they've clocked out.


Contents


How to Enable Auto Logout After Clockout

To set Auto Logout After Clockout:

  1. On the Management Console, go to the Settings "> tab.
  2. Click Clear Selections and type auto in the search box.
  3. Check Auto logout after clockout so the settings appear on the right side of the screen.
  4. Check the box next to Auto logout after clockout.
  5. Then, click Save:



Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Want to request a new feature? Click here!
Still have questions? Contact our friendly Support team